

Protos Community Forum AGM

Minutes of the meeting 13 July 2022

630pm Zoom Meeting

Present:

Voting Members:

Cllr. Sarah Temple, Helsby Parish Council Cllr. Andrew Eardley, Ince Parish Council

Cllr. Mark Parry, Little Stanney and District Parish Council

Cllr. Ian Anstice, Frodsham Town Council

Advisers:

Lois Kay, Peel NRE
Jane Gaston, Peel NRE
Richard Bates, Peel NRE
Jason Hurst, Sisk
Andy Smith, Covanta
Phil Bridges, Environment Agency

No members of the public joined the meeting

<u>Issues Discussed</u>	<u>Discussion</u>
• Apologies	Cllr. Margaret Parker Gowy Rural Ward Cllr. Pauline O'Reilly, Elton Parish Council Cllr. Graham Heatley, Gowy Rural Ward Cllr. Tim Lloyd, Ince Parish Council Cllr. Clare Wright, Thornton Le Moors Parish Council
• Absences	Cllr. Martin Dickinson, Elton Parish Council Cllr. Paul Bowers, Helsby Ward Cllr. Chris Basey, Frodsham Ward Justin Madders MP Ellesmere Port & Neston
1. Minutes of Last Meeting	The minutes of the 2020-2021 AGM held 14 th July 2021 were accepted as a true record
2. Chairmans report 2020- 2021	Cllr. Temple delivered the Chairman's report for 2021-2022. Report attached.
3. Election of Chairman	Cllr. Sarah Temple was nominated by Cllr. Andy Eardley and seconded by Cllr. Mark Parry
	Clir. Temple was elected as chairman for the year 2022-2023



4. Questions from	No questions
members of the public.	
5. Any other Business	Sarah Temple confirmed that Lynn Riley had been provided with a breakdown of historic grants given from the benefit fund by Parish area, as requested at the last meeting.

